SOUND * LIFE * RHYTHM * ART

Monte Verità – the “mountain of truth“ …

When I designed the program, I never thought that reality would catch up with my conceptual question of whether and how the setting of concerts can influence the consciousness of a society – in such a drastic way.

Not only the enforced silence, which is celebrated in Cage’s prophetic piece „4’33“ and which now transformed into a prescribed “extended version”, but also the positions of humanity, anti-militarism, individual and social awareness in the selected works should be supported by this setting with regard to program sequence, spatialization of the music and breaking up of the stage-audience order-can be traced.

Music by Clara Iannotta; Sarah Nemtsov, Hayden Chisholm, Luigi Nono, Laurie Schwartz, Luciano Berio, Krzysztof Penderecki, Frederick Rzewsky, David Lang, Gerhard Stäbler, Antonis Anissegos, Giacinto Scelsi, Phill Niblock & others to be performed …
We will have to ask updated questions again in February when the pieces will be newly set.

ACQUA
music for dance

Soundcloud

Youtube

Luminous
photo exhibition

SOUND * LIFE * RHYTHM * ART

Monte Verità – der „Berg der Wahrheit“ …

Als ich das Programm gestaltete, hätte ich nie gedacht, dass die Realität meine konzeptionelle Frage, ob und wie eine Konzertveranstaltung das Bewusstsein einer Gesellschaft beeinflussen kann, so drastisch einholen würde.

Nicht nur die Stille, die in Cages prophetischem Stück „4’33“ zelebriert wird und die sich nun in eine erzwungene „erweiterte Version“ verwandelt hat, sondern auch die Positionen der Humanismus, des Pazifismus, des individuellen und sozialen Bewusstseins in den ausgewählten Werken sollen durch dieses Setting in Bezug auf Programmablauf, Verräumlichung der Musik und Aufbrechen der Bühnen-Publikumsordnung nachvollziehbar werden.

Auf dem Programm steht Musik von Clara Iannotta; Sarah Nemtsov, Hayden Chisholm, Luigi Nono, Laurie Schwartz, Luciano Berio, Krzysztof Penderecki, Frederick Rzewsky, David Lang, Gerhard Stäbler, Antonis Anissegos, Giacinto Scelsi, Phill Niblock …

Die Fragen werden im Februar, wenn die Stücke neu gesetzt werden, neu gestellt werden müssen.

ACQUA
music for dance

Soundcloud

Youtube

Luminous
photo exhibition